Knowledgebase: Billing
Modify or Downgrade Subscriptions
Posted by Duane Roumel on 30 November 2012 08:01 PM

NOTE: This guide will walk you through modifying or downgrading account type and or account features. 

To Modify or Downgrade your account select one of the following methods:

1. "Cancel All Subcriptions"

This method Cancels all active subscriptions and downgrades your account to a "FREE Account"

 

2.  Modify or Downgrade Account Type, PRO Feature, or Usage Limits

Log in and click the Upgrade tab

Link to the Upgrades Page

OR

Visit your "Order History" Page and click "modify" link next to the active subscription you wish to change.

Image of the active subscriptions section of the order history page

Note: All modifications or downgrades to your account can be done prior to clicking "ORDER NOW"

a. Downgrade or Modify Account Level 

-Select the desired Account Level and

-Click the Order Now button and proceed with checkout.  

Account Level Downgrades are completed on your next "Reset Date." Upgrades take effect immediately.

Account Upgrade Options

 

b. Downgrade or Modify PRO Features:

-Select the PRO features you want and/or deselect the PRO Features you no longer desire.  

-Confirm that the corresponding check box is checked for selected or empty for deselected

-Click the Order Now "ORDER NOW" button and proceed with checkout.

Stand Alone PRO Feature downgrades are completed on your next "Reset Date." Equal PRO Feature Swaps and/or PRO Feature upgrades take effect immediately 

PRO Features

 

c. Downgrade or Modify Monthly BANDWIDTH Limits

-Enter the desired quantity in the provided field.  "BANDWIDTH" is downgraded in units of 1GB. 

-Click the Order Now "ORDER NOW" button and proceed with checkout.

Bandwidth section of the order page

 

d. Downgrade or Modify Monthly NEW REQUESTS Limits

-Enter the desired quantity in units of 1 in the provided field. 

-Click the Order Now "ORDER NOW" button and proceed with checkout.

Bandwidth and New Request Downgrades are completed on your next "Reset Date." Upgrades take effect immediately.

New Requests section of the order page

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Contact Us | PagePix Benefits | Learn More | STW Forums | Our Partners | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

©2016 ShrinkTheWeb. All rights reserved. ShrinkTheWeb is a registered trademark of ShrinkTheWeb.